Keeping us going.


Chairman: Mr David Daniels OAM

David Daniels (OAM) has been an integral part of Crime Stoppers Tasmania from its set up and inception in 1994. Throughout David’s life he has been an inspiring and key community member working closely with many not-for-profit organisations. A committed and passionate worker, David has a long history of awards and accolades, including being the recipient of the Commonwealth Centenary Medal for work with the Community and Lions Clubs of Tasmania, and recipient of the Order of Australia through work with Lions and Crime Stoppers. In 2017 David was awarded Crime Stoppers International Civilian of the Year, in recognition of selfless devotion, persistent service and significant contribution to Crime Stoppers.


Deputy Chair/Company Secretary: Mrs Lynn Mason

Lynn has over 30 years’ experience in local government, including terms as a mayor, as President of the Local Government Association of Tasmania, Senior Vice President of the Australian Local Government Association, a member of the Tasmanian Local Government Board, and well as a number of panels. Lynn is an experienced company director and is passionate about Tasmania.


Treasurer: Mr Leigh Cripps

Leigh is a 30 year finance professional having worked as Financial Controller, Finance Director and General Manager-Finance in the UK, Japan and Australia. His experience includes 13 years with Nasdaq Listed Software companies (including five years developing reseller channels throughout Asia alongside his finance role), and three years with Tasmanian IT companies. For the last 15 years Leigh has worked for SRT Logistics Pty Ltd. He is a Life Member of the Kingston Beach Golf Club, has travelled extensively and loves his golf and wine.



Ms Kim Baumeler

Commissioner Darren Hine

Ms Margot Kelly

Mr Nick McShane

Mr Craig Perkins